I reserve the right as a reader to pretend that I never read this book:

Source

Why on earth the author randomly decided to revisit these girls is beyond my understanding. I don’t see where her sudden desire to completely devestate me came from. Money? Attention? She truly felt this needed to happen? I can’t pinpoint it exactly, but I am none too happy about it.

Last I knew, the girls were each where they should be. I had made my peace with the end of the series. I had already established where each of the girls were at in their lives. Who they were with, what they were doing, etc. And that is where they shall remain.

This was a well-written book, but an unnecessary interruption of the beauty that is The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants series. And so I pretend that this book is unrelated to the series. It’s a separate entity. The girls remain as they were in my mind. I haven’t the energy to change their place. Nor do I see a purpose.
What do you say? Have you ever refused to accept a book’s outcome?

