Tags

 After you read the title I need to let you know that I am kind of an optimistic person and I trust people and yet this week especially – I am actually kind of sick of some people. I am really tired of them. So I did a little research- I did this mainly for my own self-basically trying to save my own soul  :)

I truly would like to hear your views on the subject.

A Toxic person can be different things to different people, however in talking with friends and family that have these type of people in their lives I always find certain universal traits to their personality.  This is  what constitutes a toxic individual in my mind and sums it up for me “There are two types of people, those that set an example of how to live life and those that set an example of how to not to live life.” Unknown

  Toxic people are selfish and miserable. I don’t necessarily know what causes them to be miserable but, I am sure that they love company so they will find misery in anything and everything. You cannot have joy with them -they don’t share it. You cannot find love with them -they cannot give it. You cannot get forgiveness from them- they don’t have empathy for it. You will never be asked to forgive them either as they contain a rather psychotic belief that they are NEVER in the wrong. Someone has always been the one to cause them an issue, someone has done something real or imagined to hurt them yesterday or 1000 yesterdays ago…  and boy howdy someone is going to pay for it. There is no matter to them who they damage in their self destructive path. It does not matter if the people they hurt actually love them… NO this doesn’t matter.  These people go about their days finding fault, living in the past, pushing people away and always thinking they are in the right. They also think they have the right to push their hideousness on to other people!

I just want to state that this is unacceptable. Good people with good intents make mistakes and don’t realize sometimes what they are doing and can cause problems –Toxic people are just not good people.  Someday maybe they can be but, in the meantime I am beginning to feel that we should not have to subject ourselves to them AT ALL.  I understand and fully believe in being Christian and loving people and following our Savior’s example. I feel that you can do this and still keep your self respect. Love them from afar. Forgive them even if they don’t ask for it and STAY away from them. Do not allow them to treat you with disrespect… you do not deserve it. I do not deserve it,my friends and my family do not deserve it. These people will not change they are selfish. So there is no talking it out or coming to a compromise. You HAVE to let them GO. You have to find your own peace. They can still hang out in their unrest. You do not need to. So for me today I am going to try to let go of some of these people and avoid the rest as much as possible. I would however like comments from you if you have successfully done this yourself.

  He who has so little knowledge of human nature as to seek happiness by changing anything but his own disposition will waste his life in fruitless efforts.  ~Samuel Johnson

 

