Tags

,

What are some frequently used phrases in your day-to-day life?

For me the following are repeated several times a day:

“I already answered that.”

“I just said that.”

“Hatchlings Hatchlings!” (To which they reply, “Yes, yes!”) when I need their attention.

“Silently line up. I said silently.”

“Yes!!!!” When an answer or explanation is phenomenal–which is usually followed by a high-five and a small “Hatch dance” as my kids call it.

“I love you!”

“Mal, out!”–he follows us EVERYWHERE and he really bugs me when he follows me around while I’m making lunches in the morning. Especially when he gets scared and runs me into the fridge…I’m not a morning person so he just needs to give me my space in the morning.

“Mal, er so cooot!”–Shane used to say that to the cats and now I say it to Mal.

“Zach, you’re my favorite!”

“Zach, I love you…a really lot!”

And that about covers the redundancy in my day-to-day life.

How about you?

What are some frequently heard phrases that come out of your mouth?

 

