Tags

, , , ,

Simply put, this weekend was the best.

I loved everything about it…

We had our Friday night celebration (which we already covered)

Conference (which may be covered in the future, but if you wanna know what that’s all about go here)

And a lovely dinner out with our dear friends.

Zach and I have been wanting to go to a fancy dinner to celebrate our credit card-debt free status for a while now (more on that later, promise Rachel!)

And our friends wanted to try Mona Lisa with us

And they are moving…

plenty of reasons to go to dinner, right?

Well, I am so glad they came. Zach and I decided that the dinner was good but not that good. And by that good I mean…it was not an eighty dollar meal in our opinion.

But then again Zach and I are not fancy people. We are Texas Roadhouse, Idaho Pizza Company, Mom and Pop, and Maverick hot dog people, and we’re really fine with that.

But every once in a while it’s nice to get gussied up and hit the town in heels…right? Well, I certainly enjoyed wearing my heels to dinner.

And the whole fondue experience was certainly a lot of fun with our friends in tow.We thoroughly enjoyed our meal with them.

We also concluded that we would return for dessert, because that was just divine…I actually ate spoonfuls of the melted chocolate by itself.

But dinner in and of itself was bittersweet. It was the last time we will eat dinner with both Austin and Natasha for quite a while. And that honestly breaks my heart. They are moving and we are thrilled for them but we are beyond sad…in a way that we can’t quite describe.

I HATE myself in this picture. Unfortunately, it's the only picture of the four of us ever taken. EVER. And that's just sad. So here it is.

I will be dedicating a post to our friendship with these two because it is rare and so special, but I need a minute to compose my thoughts, as I’m tearing up while I write this.

We left dinner and went to their place to visit and I cried in the car to Zach..which is funny because they were his friends first, but now they are both 100% mine too.They have such a special place in my heart.

We love them and an evening enjoying a four-course meal along with great conversation and a lot of laughs…well…that evening will stick with me for quite some time.

“Friendship is unnecessary, like philosophy, like art… It has no survival value; rather is one of those things that give value to survival.”
– C. S. Lewis

