Tags

, , ,

Well the month of October literally FLEW by for me. My goodness. I can’t believe it’s already November.

That’s okay, this is my favorite month. Our anniversary is in five days!

And of course, there will be all the posts about that to come–I just can’t help it.

So I figured, I’d better share some photos with you from Halloween Weekend and fill you in on the fun.

Saturday Zach and I took our annual trip to the corn maze..the corn maze was one of our first “dates” and we’ve gone every year since!

We visited the pumpkin patch and picked out some pumpkins

Yep, pretty sure my zipper is down. Not quite sure when that happened but Zach noticed AFTER we got off the hayride. Which slightly mortifies me. So I figured I'd call it out myself...just in case someone else notices...

After that, we headed home to get ready to go to Misty and Ken’s for an 80’s themed party.

We went back and forth over costume ideas until we had run out of time…so we went as an 80’s song:

It was simple, easy, and I thought it was pretty clever. Misty took a picture of Zach and me but I didn’t. So this will have to do.

I did however take a few pictures with Grace in her 80’s costume…which made me die! Misty was brilliant and Grace’s first Halloween costume did not disappoint!

Zach and I loved the party. The costumes were amazing, Grace is as sweet as ever, and we played games until after midnight. It was a good time. Of course my very favorite part of the evening was when Grace was out of her costume and into her pajamas. I got to rock her to sleep. Bliss!

Here’s one more picture for the road. After all, I have to show off the cuteness. I love this girl and I’ll be the lucky lady married to this guy for two years on Sunday.

