Tags

Over Thanksgiving we played games as a family…A LOT! Zach’s family loves games. They are game people and I’m so happy about that. I love games. I always have and now I have a family that makes games a priority. I feel like I can let my hair down with that group. We laughed and laughed and laughed and played games into the morning. I loved it.

I’ve been wanting to blog about our Thanksgiving. I’ve been wanting to blog about the epiphany I had while listening to Hallie sing. I’ve been wanting to blog about Christmas due to today being December 1st. Things are a little busy right now so I decided those topics will have to wait for just a bit.

In the meantime, I’m going to tell you about my favorite game and ask you to play it with me. Just for fun, okay. So everyone. JOIN IN! Otherwise, I’m giving this another shot. My favorite game is The Game of Things. If you don’t own it, you need to. Whether your family is straight-laced or off-color or somewhere in between, this game is a goooooood time for all.

The game is played as follows:

The “reader” reads a card that will say something like “Things that happen once in a blue moon”

EVERYONE (including the reader) writes a response…serious, funny, dramatic, etc…Examples from BIG family game include: “Zach’s wrong,” “Sex,” “Politicians tell the truth,” “I do something right.” Etc…

Then the reader reads all of them. The person to the left of the reader begins trying to guess who said what. This is where strategy comes in handy. You start thinking of things other people would write and do that instead. You’re bound to roll on the floor laughing.

You play until every response has been guessed and give points accordingly.

We had a blast.

So anyway, I thought it would be fun to play it on here. Give it a shot. Write your response and then go buy the game. Who knows, maybe we’ll make this a regular thing on here?

I think it would be grand.

“Things that go bad.”

