Tags

,

What are your favorite Christmas songs?

What are your least favorite Christmas songs?

I feel passionately about Christmas tunes. It seems most everyone is.

Here are my list of favorites (yes a list because if you’ve learned anything by now, I can’t just pick one of anything–except for a husband;). I’ve included links to some of my favorite versions.

Click Photo for Link

Classics:

O Holy Night–I have never been able to find a version as good as the ones I’ve heard in church. Two in particular. I’d love to hear my sister-in-law sing this song.

Oh Come All Ye Faithful

Little Drummer Boy–This is my absolute favorite version of this song

Contemporary

Born on Christmas Day-Brad Paisley–you will die when you hear this. It’s astonishing that he was so talented at such a young age. The lyrics are beautiful!

A Strange Way to Save the World

A Baby Changes Everything-Faith Hill

The Nativity–Lee Ann Womack

Songs I Really Can’t Stand:

-Baby It’s Cold Outside

-Santa Baby

-12 Days of Christmas (especially any redneck versions of this song)

-Last Christmas

-Wonderful Christmas Time…my gosh this song is so awful…

Same Auld Lang Syne is awfully popular this time of year, too. Even though it’s not Christmas time, per se, I still can’t stand it and needed you to know.

There are more for each list, but I thought I’d leave it as brief as possible.

I want to hear from you, though.

So what about you? What are your favorite Christmas tunes?

Which songs do you think are truly the worst Christmas songs ever?

