I don’t know if there are a lot of people like me out there, but I’ve come to save all of my glass jars. I have intentions of doing something with them, but I don’t know what.

So there they sit, taking up useless space in my pantry.

I’ve started using my jars to keep things like baking soda, parmesan cheese, oats, etc. in. Especially since I started buying them out of the Winco Bulk foods section (one of my favorite things since becoming a little homemaker).

I have more jars than I do need for them, so here are some ideas for using those jars.

Easy/Beautiful Candle Jars 

Pin

Pin

You can spray paint the lids and get a little crafty (if you’re one of those people). I’m not into crafty, but I think I could manage the spray paint, especially since I’m cleaning out the garage and I just inventoried a few cans. Hmmm..

Pin

What a great addition to your emergency kits, kitchen cabinet, and even a great little gift idea. I like it! It uses a mason jar here. I’m no expert, but I think you could glue a little sandpaper to any lid and make it work.

Pin

Again, you could use any jar really. I love this idea. Clip your flowers in the summer and pick up some from the store in the winter time and you always have somewhere to put them. This could be inside near your kitchen sink, too. Love it!

Pin

Memory Jar. Keep this nearby and write down a memory every week or so. You go  though them all at the end of the year, if you start now you’ll have a memory for every week of 2012, how neat would that be?

Pin

Here are some great “lunch in a jar” ideas.

There you have it. Quite a few things to do that will put those jars to good use! Let me know if you try one or if you’ve already tried one of these things.

