Tags

I am going to be in trouble with Shar for posting this so late so I resolve to be more efficient in the future.

I spent the last week really thinking about what I would like to accomplish in 2012. This was kind of hard for me because for more than 3 years now my goals have been simply to get from one task to the next every week all year-long. I didn’t really even dare to plan because my plans (as my family and close friends can confirm) almost always get derailed. I am sure it is this way for the majority of people and yet they still accomplish things. I decided this year to accomplish some things. I have chosen not to make huge plans right now but to choose things that I will be able to work on and finish and hopefully gain some self-respect in the process.

I will not bore you with the details of how I plan to go about all of these. I have heard however if you write them down it gives you greater motivation and leaves the ideas in your subconscious mind and this is good because most of the time that is the only part of my mind that still works.. More on that later..

Spend more time with Todd .

I will clean out my garage to the point that I can stand it. This is for anyone reading a very great cause of anxiety for me. I am going to do this in steady,short intervals and hope to have it accomplished before year-end-I will need Todd’s help with this because as my kids used to say “I shouldn’t have to clean it up this isn’t ALL MY mess!”

Read my scriptures,learn from them and try to be a truly kind person. I am hoping the scripture thing will help me with the kindness thing.

Take better care of myself through exercise and trying to eat right and probably the most difficult thing-going to bed in time to get at least 6-8 hours of sleep. I am a lifelong night owl so this will take some serious determination.

I have two projects I will finish by May. I know what they are I just don’t want it out there yet..

In following Shar’s posts I would like to try to organize and also get rid of a lot of the unnecessary  items. I think I will start in Shar’s old room in the closet :)(tad of a joke Shar)

The items below are not life altering but nonetheless I want to accomplish them. I miss doing these things and they are things I really love so…

Take a REAL vacation

Read at least 2 good books.

Go to a lot of movies even if I have to fit them in after another obligation.

Go Swimming more than once .. Go Bowling and play pool.

Plant a tree in my yard and Shar’s .. Plant a better garden.

These are not grandiose choices  and in the years to come I hope to accomplish much more than this, but right now in the situation I am in this will work for me. I have a dad who doesn’t drive any more and has some difficult health issues, a time-consuming church job,an over full-time job, and a house to take care of most of the time because my husband works out of town. I am not complaining as all of these things give me gifts and blessing but nonetheless my life is stretched so part of my New Years decision is to give my self permission to do what I can and leave it at that. I will also let you know how that goes.

I would love to hear ideas and what you guys have planned for 2012. I wish all of you good luck with your resolutions and also a very Happy New Year!

Edgar A. Guest
You are the person who has to decide. Whether you’ll do it or toss it aside; you are the person who makes up your mind. Whether you’ll lead or will linger behind. Whether you’ll try for the goal that’s afar. Or just be contented to stay where you are.

