I had four cups of spinach for breakfast. What about you?

I thought I’d send you some love and start February off right. I found this recipe for a Green Monster Smoothie.

There are lots of versions of this recipe flying around on the internet. I tried this one because the blogger who shared this recipe was emphatic that it did not taste healthy…just enough to convince me to give it a shot.

It is delicious. I enjoy it and I get to work having already consumed 4 cups of spinach. I feel like a million bucks in and off itself.  We’ve been having these for breakfast every day for the past two weeks.

It’s healthy and delicious. What a great start for the month, right?

p.s.  I feel I should admit, I have yet to hit the gym this week. I’m working on this resolution thing….I’ll get there!

Try it and let me know what you think!

