I feel this is an excellent holiday… one of my favorites really.  I do not think Valentine’s Day is a   “Holiday for Lovers” only… (Although that is a part of it.) I think it is a Holiday for Love!

Love for all the different people in your life. I decided this when I was just little and we used   to decorate  the  Valentine boxes for school and all your classmates would put one in your box and sometimes there  were treats too . I just thought it meant that a lot  of people love you and it is a day to celebrate this. I still feel this way.  I would like to state that I LOVE a lot of people and a lot of things and this is a great blessing in my life. 

   Today I would like to note of the loves in my life.

 Todd First and foremost… I love Todd… he is true love to me. I love him with all of my heart. Even when I think I hate him I love him… He is my friend and my companion and the person I hope to spend all my eternity with.  I LOVE TODD.

 Shar, Shane, Zach and Kylie I love all of them whole heartedly. I did not know how much a person could love someone until Sharlee and Shane and that is totally true.  I love them beyond my wildest dreams.  They are soooo good that they chose their spouses just perfectly too. I love Zach and Kylie like they are mine… This is true. They are just a blessing to me. I LOVE MY KIDS.

 I love my brothers and sisters and my brother in laws and sister in laws as well and of course my nieces and nephews… I LOVE MY FAMILY

I love my Dad .. I love Gordon and of course my mom and Marty. I LOVE MY PARENTS

I love my co workers… well not all of them but I love them

I love my friends and this is a very diverse group. Each one of my friends brings something unique to my life and I am forever grateful for them. LOVE MY FRIENDS

I love my kid’s friends truly love them they have brought such a good spirit into our lives and I will always love them as well.

        SO– I think Valentine’s Day is actually a day of appreciation basically .. one for us to take inventory of all the good people in our lives. We should be grateful for them, tell them how much they mean to us, give them a note or a card or a call even. Let them know you LOVE THEM.

I  LOVE  

I love little baby ducks, old pick-up trucks, slow-moving trains, and rain
I love little country streams, sleep without dreams, sunday school in may,
And hay
And I love you too

I love leaves in the wind, pictures of my friends, birds in the world, and squirrels
I love coffee in a cup, little fuzzy pups, bourbon in a glass, and grass and i love you too

I love honest open smiles, kisses from a child, tomatoes on the vine, and onions
I love winners when they cry, losers when they try, music when it’s good, and life
And I love you too

  Song by Tom T Hall

HAPPY EARLY VALENTINES DAY  

LOVE YA!!!!

