So Misty sent me a text this morning asking me about my daily challenge.

Good question.

I just wasn’t feeling motivated and excited about my daily challenge posts. They were becoming more burdensome than fun and enjoyable.

The truth is, I like writing. I’m not as good a writer as I’d like to be, but this blog has allowed me to play around with words and share my views of the world and I love that.

I didn’t want it to become something I felt obligated to right now.

At the same time, I am trying to increase my audience. I’d like more readers, if we’re being honest. I didn’t want to come across as an unreliable blogger and so I went back and forth and back and forth in my mind.

This is what I’ve decided. I’m more likely to get a wider audience if I find joy in what I choose to write about because the product will be better.

However, the topic of more efficient living is a lot of fun for me and I am looking forward to a lot of projects and ideas that I have coming up.

So I think I will choose a monthly focus and a few times that month I will find or share tips and tricks related to that focus. (Kitchens, health, time, etc…) I still would LOVE to have a guest blogger or two, so please let me know if you’re interested.

 

