I need to stop you if you think I am going to ramble again about my Dad passing away again this week-Though I will mention this a lot because right now I am working it out. – I know people grow weary of that.

What I do want to talk about is Easter and how grateful I am for the grace and gift of the atonement from a loving Heavenly Father and our Savior Jesus Christ.

I have spent a lot of time the past 3 weeks thinking about my shortcomings and my regrets. I have a lot of them. I can honestly say I do try to be a better person but,  I  do in turn continue to make a big mess of things.

How hopeless life would  be without our Heavenly Father and without our Savior. What on earth would make it even remotely happy without the eternal gifts and promises they have given us through this ultimate sacrifice?

I have been soooo very sorrowful lately and was going over and over in my head “Why didn’t I do this ?!!!! Why did I do that ???!!! While I knew this hindsight  was getting me no where I still couldn’t shake it.

Then for some reason on the way to my dad’s house for the 600th time this month- I got just a little flash back of my dad and these little memories of the things he did with us when I was younger and all the things he did for ALL of us when we were older and how much he truly did Love us. He Loved me.. He knew I was a screw up with him, but for some reason today I believe that he knows I love him and that I am sorry and that I was trying.  I want my dad to forgive me. I want my Heavenly Father and Jesus to forgive me too.

I know that through our Savior’s Gift I can try to repent and I can try to do better and that also through this gift I will see my family again. For this gift alone I will not give up my hope. I will not regret so much that I let Fear take over my Faith.

John 10 vs 14 and 15 states:

14. I am the good shepherd and know my sheep, and am known of mine.

15. As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep

I do believe in my Heavenly Father’s Love and I do feel that I can be forgiven.  I am eternally grateful for this. I am especially grateful for it right now.

I as a parent know this truth to be true about my Father and my Heavenly Father—

“Daddies don’t just love their children every now and then- It’s a Love Without End Amen..”

I wish you all a very loving peaceful Easter

