How do you reward yourself for a job well done?

It’s only Wednesday but I allow me to pat myself on the back here, I’ve been going non-stop since Saturday. I won’t bore you with the details, but it’s been a busy few days. I have been working my bottom off. I kept saying to myself, “Just get through Wednesday.” And Halleluja, Wednesday is here and it was a goooooood day. A very good day.

A day where I feel very accomplished. And let’s be honest, that’s a really good feeling. I don’t get to feel this way very often but I was walking with a special strut today.

So I texted Zach and told him that we were getting Idaho Pizza and watching Castle tonight. I wasn’t doing a stitch of laundry or a single dish and most definitely not cooking. Of course he was more than happy to oblige. Now he’s doing homework and I’m gearing up to watch Army Wives. I’m in my jammies and I’m curled up on our bed watching my show.

Oh, and Saturday I’m getting a massage.

Okay, maybe I’m not rewarding myself, maybe I’m spoiling myself, but today, I’m okay with that.

So what about you? What do you do? Do you indulge in a rich dessert? Do you buy a new outfit or a new pair of shoes? (Not a bad idea actually!) Do you get dressed up and go out or do you stay in in your pjs like this introvert? Do you take a long bath or go for a walk?

How do you reward yourself?

