Tags

I like laundry. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned that before. So long as it doesn’t pile up too much. (Which is why I do laundry every day). I love cleaning clothes, caring for clothes, and the smell of clean clothes. Oh, the smell! Enter my love of fabric softener.

Photo Source

Yes, I love liquid fabric softeners, but a while back I just stopped using them and got lazy and started using cheap sheets instead.

I have not gotten on the homemade dryer sheet bandwagon. I suspect in time that I will. In the meantime, I have fallen prey to the Bounce Dryer Bar bandwagon.

This little bar caught my nose in the laundry aisle one day. I could smell it from afar and it smelled so good. I had to have it. I didn’t even know what it was but I had to have it. And so I bought it.

I haven’t looked back since. You simply take the holder (with dryer bar inserted) and adhere it between the fins of your dryer. It works as a fabric softener for months. You just have to eye it (and smell for it beginning to fade) before changing it with a refill.

Let me tell you, our clothes are still soft and the smell when I open the dryer…well it makes me very happy.

 

