I am not an angry type of person, but mornings send me to a very dark place. I have been at work sometimes for an hour before my co-workers knew I was there. I am not unfriendly, I love to joke and hear stories and have friends. I just do not like to do this the first thing in the morning. It takes me quite a while to adjust to the fact that the day has begun. I am NOT a morning person. I do not like them. I use them because it gets things out of the way for me so I can do the things I like at night. I Love night. I like late movies,late reading,late cleaning.late shopping and late visiting. I have been this way my whole life.
    I have a lot of family members who are night people as well. We can visit and laugh and joke and have our own party at 2 a.m. while the rest of the world is asleep!!
    My husband on the other hand is not a night person. He is an early to bed early to rise person. These people make me insane. I love this quote
    • Jeff Foxworthy
    “My father-in-law gets up at 5 o’clock in the morning and watches the Discovery Channel. I don’t know why there’s this big rush to do this.”
    My dad was a morning person when I was growing up and his joking was a source of total annoyance to me and actually to my brother too. I still laugh at this memory from high school as we were getting up on a Saturday and Danny was in the kitchen all mad about the start of his day and trying to get an orange juice out of the fridge, his face all ascew and his hair a fright.. My dad comes in all cheery and joking and says “hey Sam be sure you wash the egg beater after combing your hair with it!” I know to the average person that was not that funny, but it was the whole opposite of each other and the expression on both of their faces that actually still makes me laugh today.
    I did a litte research and I quite liked this finding:
    Are you the type who stays up late to finish your work, or do you get up early to make a fresh start on the day? If it’s the former, you may be pleased to learn new research has found that those with higher IQs tend to be nocturnal night-owls.
    Sleep researchers tend to divide people into two groups, explains zoologist Robert Alison in the Winnipeg Free Press, based on whether they exhibit “morningness” or “eveningness.” A recent study claims that eveningness is an evolutionary advancement that marks out “more intelligent individuals,” while “those with lower IQs tend to restrict their activities primarily to daytime.”

    How can that be?
    Researchers from the London School of Economics say that human beings used to all be day-oriented, and that eveningness is an “evolutionarily novel preference” made by people with “a higher level of cognitive complexity.” Basically, smart people evolve to stay up later.
                                                                 The WeekInstant Guide
                                                     posted on November 11, 2010, at 8:45 AM

    This is only one site that I researched, but I like the theory. It gives me some justification..because see Morning People tend to have a sort of righteous indignation against Night People .They make comments like “she didn’t get up until 11 today. I just don’t know how anyone can do that.” Well I do- I was up later being smarter and I went to bed at 3 a.m. so my 8 hours was up at 11.00 same as you going to bed at 10 and rising at 6. You poor little dumb thing !!!
    When my kids were younger and Todd was working out of town we were up late and things at home were running as if it were afternoon. I was cooking hotdogs on the grill and we were also deciding if we should take a Taco Bell run while we were going to watch a movie
    . My sister (who is also a night person) came by and smelled the hotdogs cooking.. see’s the movie on the t.v and says”well you can sure tell your old man is not home.” This is actually true. I do not run vacuums or head to the Taco Bell at 2 a.m. when he is there. I tend to squash this side of myself. I will however stay up reading until all hours.. He does not understand it at all. He thinks you go to bed at night and get up in the morning.. What a concept.

    I on the other hand do not think the morning people should stay up late. They would be ornery and they would crowd my space at the grocery store or movie theater. I like wandering around when everyone else is asleep. It makes me feel like I am getting away with something. Which according to my research I am.. I am getting away with my mind. While apparently you morning people have more to worry about :)

    • If people were meant to pop out of bed, we’d all sleep in toasters.
    • – author unknown…

