To decipher my recipe recap rating system see here.

Here are some new recipes we tried out this month:

Dried Strawberries

Photo and Recipe Source

Worth a shot?

!-These are not something I’ll try again. They didn’t look like the picture when they were finished, it took them more than 3 hours to fully dry. They tasted delicious, but there wasn’t much too them.

Honey Glazed Pork Roast

Photo and Recipe Source

Worth a shot?

!!-Easy crock pot meal. Zach liked it more than I did. At least he said he did. I think it was the garlic that turned me off, so if garlic is a favorite of yours, then this shouldn’t be the problem. I think the sauce might be a success on chicken as well.

Lemon Shrimp in Italian Dressing

Photo and Recipe Source

Worth a shot?

!-It was nothing magical. I didn’t use the full amount of butter the recipe called for. I just used enough to cover the pan. It was edible, but not flavorful enough for my taste. Too bad, I was really looking forward to this meal.

Low Fat Choc-Chip Zucchini Bread

Photo and Recipe Source

Worth a shot?

!!-Perfectly moist bread…tasted good, but was lacking the sweetness I would need for that extra exclamation point! :)

