Happy September! My birthday month, Zach’s graduation month, mom’s birthday month, the in-laws are coming month…It’s going to be jam packed full of goodness around here this month! But you’ll get to hear all about that later. For now, let’s talk food.

I have some exciting eats to share with you today!

Zucchini Pasta with a Creamy Lemon Dressing

Worth a shot?

!-Perhaps. My sauce kind of broke down into a tangy watery mess and wasn’t so creamy. It was a nice hearty combo of pasta/zucchini/tomatoes was something I really enjoyed!

Man Pleasing Chicken

Worth a Shot?

!!-This stuff definitely didn’t turn out like the one from the source, but it was good. It was super easy to throw together and I liked the tangy sauce. It was different–which is refreshing when it comes to cooking up chicken breasts.

Chicken Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Worth a shot?

!!!-Unfortunately, I can’t replicate the pictures from the blog onto my own without permission–so just take my word. Make these…make them now! They are delicious. We made them twice this month and I have them on the menu again. It’s one of my new favorite ways to use zucchini. Tastes so good!

Baked Peaches

Worth a shot?

!!!-Another one you must try, especially while you can still round-up some fresh ones…it makes this tasty dessert exponentially more intense. Oh my goodness, I promise, this is one of my favorite new discoveries.

If you want to get really comfort foody, make the topping found here for baked apples and put it on top of the peaches and top with a little ice cream, frozen yogurt, or whipped cream. You will thank me!

Funfetti Cake Batter Dip

Worth a shot?

!!!-Oh yes!!! I made this and posted it on the cooking blog Misty and I had back in the day. But I brought it out of the archives to bring to a get together with co-workers the other night. I hadn’t made it in two years. It is low-calorie but definitely not healthy or clean. No matter, it tastes just like cake batter. Forget dipping it with animal crackers, I just take mine with a spoon!

I hope you find something you might like to try on here. I already have several exciting new things to try on my radar for next month! In the meantime start trying some of those tasty treats I linked to!

