Fall has officially been here for over a week. Normally I embrace fall with open arms the second school starts. This year, I was slower to move on to fall. I was so in love with my summer that I held on to it as long as I could.

Which means now that fall is officially here and now I’m ready to embrace it, I already am feeling a tad bit behind.

Photo Source

Maybe it’s because in my family fall is super packed full of things. We have birthdays (my brother, my mom, me, and Zach for starters), plus the fall holidays, and our anniversary. Once my mom’s birthday hits–it’s like a tornado. We become very busy and very social all of a sudden. I enjoy it so much, but as you know, the busier we are, the faster time flies.

This is my favorite season. I want to enjoy every single day. So I’ve come up with a list of things I do every fall or things I want to do this fall. I’m hoping you’ll share some of your own:

*Wear a sweatshirt every chance I get. Whether it’s on the weekends or just when I get home on the weeknights.

*Buy a new pair of jeans to welcome the season

*Take a drive to see the leaves

*Drink hot cocoa or cider at every opportunity (at least 2 times per week)

*Make homemade chili and cornbread (though, I much prefer Winco’s corn muffin mix in the bulk food section, so we might stick with that)

*Make a new soup/stew once a week

*Put fall scents in my Scentsy warmer

*Turn on the fire-place

*Take walks and breathe in the crisp fall air every day

*Wear cozy socks

*Buy a new sweatshirt. (I used to buy a new sweatshirt at the start of every school year in college, since I’m in school again (on campus!!!!!) I am buying another new one for the first time in ages)

*Go to the Corn Maze for a date night with Zach–since we first met, it was one of our first group date type things and makes me giddy every year

*Carve pumpkins

*Dress up for Halloween

*Finish up Christmas shopping (more and more on that later)

*Spend time curling up with some new books

Those are some things that I’m greatly looking forward to this fall.

What about you?

