(First of all, thank you for the responses to my last answer this question. Oh my goodness, I so appreciated all of the kind and understanding words from you. Thank you!!)

Conference came and went and I got answers to my questions in a big way. I’ve been rolling this post around in my mind for a week now. It’s been a struggle because there are no words for the way that this conference touched me.

Photo Source

I started crying first thing Saturday morning when I heard this talk about the loss of a child. I know a few people whether in real life or through this blog that have lost a child and my mind immediately went to them. I can’t relate to much in that regard but this talk touched me right away and it has stayed with me for days.

Guys, conference was SO good. It was incredible and I feel blessed. I feel blessed that I have an opportunity to share on my blog and write about these things publicly. I feel blessed that even if you don’t share my faith, I’ve never had a mean comment. If you prefer to skip over these religious posts, that’s your choice and I’m sure many of you do. But I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the fact that I’ve never had a mean or unkind remark in respect to the  church I belong to on this public blog. Thank you for that.

Anyway, for those of you that are interested, I will share my conference answers.

Getting Rid of Pride: That question was answered with this talk and this talk

Change of Heart: Oh my goodness, that’s all this conference was about but the talks that touched me on this topic the most were the two mentioned above and this, this, and this

And while discipline wasn’t answered in the way that I thought it would be or like I wanted it to be necessarily, I feel like I got an overall answer to everything with the final talk I will link to below.

I invite all to listen to this talk. I usually post the written versions, but this needs to be heard. Incredible doesn’t even describe it. I listened to it by myself on the way home from Utah while wiping away tears and turning on the heat to try to subdue the goosebumps and I’ve listened to it at least 4 times (maybe more by the time this posts) since conference and it still packs the same punch.

It is about being a disciple and loving Christ and it is worded and presented so perfectly. Even though it didn’t directly answer my questions it inadvertently answered all of them. It spoke to me in such a way that I feel that my heart can change and it will. (And I dare anyone to sit in my kitchen and criticize my faith again–this pumped me up!)

