What is your breakfast of choice? Pancakes, Crepes (ew!), waffles, French toast, toast, bagels, omelets?? The list goes on.

Photo Source

I am a waffle person! Oh my goodness I just love them. I love the light sweetness and the crunchiness. I love that you can put a variety of things on top of them: syrup, whipped cream, fruit, peanut butter, or jam (I cannot have things on top, though. I have to dip unless it’s peanut butter or jam..all the other things make it soggy and no longer crunchy and that’s gross to me). I really prefer Belgium waffles, but I’ll even eat an Ego waffle if it’s available.

When I was little and had sleepovers my mom would make me and all of my friends waffles in the waffle iron for breakfast and she would serve us homemade hot chocolate and whipped cream or sometimes she’d put orange juice in fancy glasses (this is where I get it, Zach!).

One of the most memorable meals of my life is truly the breakfast we had the morning after our wedding. We were meeting Zach’s family for lunch at 11 and we were exhausted. I think we could have easily slept until 10:30 but I woke up and made Zach get up because we were staying at a nice hotel and I thought they’d probably have waffle batter and a waffle maker (my favorite thing ever at a continental breakfast!) We drug ourselves out of bed and sure enough they had waffles and all kinds of toppings and all the other breakfast sides a person could want. It was easily one of the best meals I’ve ever had. I laugh now thinking of us walking the halls and getting off the elevator in such a sleepy trance, all because I didn’t want to miss out on the opportunity of waffles in a waffle maker.

Funny though, I’m not much of a breakfast person. I only crave a real breakfast every so often, but I sure do enjoy it when the craving hits.

Other breakfast favorites include: hash browns, sausage links, eggs, and French toast. I do not like pancakes even a little bit, nor do I like crepes. I’m truthfully not a huge bacon fan. I honestly prefer turkey bacon to real bacon.

What about you? What breakfast foods do you love and which ones do you hate?

