As much as I love a good sweet treat, I’m always cutting corners to make the bad stuff not SO bad. The other day I was making Amish Friendship bread. That stuff is NOT good for you, but I knew I’d be eating one slice and sending the rest to work with Zach. I took a gamble and subbed ALL of the oil with applesauce. Worked perfectly, but it just goes to show that I can’t “go big or go home” when it comes to making my own desserts. I’m always trying to at least “lighten’ something up. If I didn’t have such an instinct to do that, here are some things I’ve found from the wonderful world-wide web that are absolutely sinful but sound incredible:

Gooey Chocolate Skillet Cake

Just skillet and cake together sound incredible..add the ice cream and I’m sold!

Crock Pot Peanut Butter Cup Cake

Hot and gooey fresh from the Crock Pot and topped with ice cream. I’m noticing a theme here, folks!

Hot Fudge Peanut Putter Pie

Chocolate Crack

This stuff is made out of chocolate, peanut butter, caramel, and POTATO CHIPS! Yes, potato chips. As a LOVER of chocolate covered potato chips, this stuff sounds SOOOOO good to me.

 Peanut Butter and Corn Chip No Bake Cookies

The name itself screams to me, “You can never actually make this.” But I just imagine the salty sweet perfection and I am so tempted.

Rolo Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut Butter Snickers Cookies

If you couldn’t tell by now, I like peanut butter and chocolate. These sound so good with a glass of cold milk. These are probably the things on this list I want to try the most.

Is there anything on this list that you’d love to try? Knowing my weakness for: a). hot/cold b). peanut butter/chocolate c). salty/sweet is there another dessert you can add to my list?

