https://i2.wp.com/www.dumpaday.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/Funny-new-years-resolutions-funny-quotes.png

I have been reading up on the act of making and keeping New Years Resolutions. It is actually quite sobering to me as I am kind of an optimist and most of the research lends to the fact that a very low percentage of people actually keep their resolutions.  One of the sites actually stated research that gives a figure of  only 8-12% of people that make resolutions actually keep them. How did they do this research first?  Second  I hope it wasn’t a government agency doing the research!

While I was looking the statistics up I found this quote-”  Good resolutions are simply checks that men draw on a bank where they have no account.
~ Quotes on Funny New Years Resolutions by Oscar Wilde

Still  being the optimist that I am (in spite of myself) I have chosen not to make resolutions, instead I will make  PLANS. I don’t plan to bore you with them here this year .. I will however tell you if I make good on any of them in the coming months. I kind of mess up when I say them and then don’t do them.  It sends me to a personal tailspin and mini crisis. I had quite a few of them in 2012 so not too much in the mood of repeating that behavior.. Yeah so maybe I did accomplish something!!

I do think that I may try to follow this one though.

New Year’s Resolution: To tolerate fools more gladly, provided this does not encourage them to take up more of my time.
James Agate

I do wish all of you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR.. NEW DREAMS. WORTHY GOALS AND  LOTS OF FUN..

Here’s to me and here’s to you in 2013!!!

 9
