Zach bought me the book Unsaid as my gift of love this Christmas.

Photo Source

The second I started reading it, I knew I’d be sad when it was over. So I forced myself to take it slowly so that I would be able to enjoy reading over several days of my break rather than in just one sitting.

Told from the point of view of a woman who has passed away and is watching her the parts of her life when she’s no longer in them, it tells the story about all the different relationships we have in our lives and the many different ways we speak to one another.

It’s different than I originally thought it would be, but it is so good. It’s well-written and fascinating. If you’re looking for something to keep you busy during the dreaded month of January, I’d say this would be a great idea.

Now that I’m done with my book, any suggestions for me for 2013?

