It’s been a while since I shared my latest kitchen catastrophes/accomplishments with you. February was a good month in terms of trying out some awesome new recipes. I thought I’d share.

To see how I rate my recipe attempts click here

First up The World’s Best Chicken

Worth a shot? !! This chicken was great with brown rice and steamed veggies. I wanted to extra sauce to pour over top, but I cooked it too long and the sauce burnt up. Darn it! Next time I will be sure to check the chicken after twenty five minutes and go from there.

Next up Honey Barbeque Meatloaf

Worth a shot? !! As a traditional meatloaf lover, I was a tad skeptical about the sweetness of this, but as a barbeque sauce lover I had to give it a shot. It was amazing. I can’t even say how much I loved this! It was so good. Something about the spicy brown mustard mixed with the sweetness of the sauce/honey..SO good. I have made a few recipes from this blog before and I always get lost in it after I’ve made something. The author of the blog has an inspirational weight loss story and I love reading her posts. I’d recommend checking it out, too…here!

Next up Picture Perfect Salmon

Worth a shot? !! This recipe is found on Pioneer Woman’s blog but it is actually a recipe from one of Pam Anderson’s cookbooks buy here. I know fish isn’t that hard to cook, but I’m not exactly comfortable with it so I usually don’t make as much fish as I should at home. I saw this and it sounded easy enough. It was SUPER easy and SUPER good. We also ate this with brown rice and roasted veggies.

And for dessert, Grain Free Peanut Butter Choc. Cookie Dough Bites

Worth a shot? !! I made this for Sunday dinner when we had them over. (We feed the family once a month, at least we try to, so my mom doesn’t always have to do all the work). I made these little lovelies and although my husband is not a huge fan of bean desserts (I’m convinced that it’s not the beans and rather, I’m not doing something right with them) I loved them. He actually liked them more than the other bean desserts I’ve made and mom and dad both ate a few, they seemed to like them, too.

Let me know if you give any of these a try.

Enjoy!

