I am SO excited to share some of the best discoveries/recipes I’ve ever made this month:

recipe recap

To see my Recipe Recap rating system go here

Roasted Broccoli

I’m linking to the pin because the actual link directs me here. Luckily the instructions are right in the pin.

Worth a shot? !!! I have a desire to eat my vegetables, but I don’t always want to. I know I should, but…well you get the picture. I thought I’d give this a shot and…OH MY GOODNESS! Roasted broccoli is amazing. Zach and I discussed all the different ways you could season it. Zach said, “If you want me to eat my greens, cook this from now on!” It was good!

Lemon Butter Chicken

 

Source

Worth a shot? !!!–Honestly, make this NOW! I love lemon pepper chicken when I go out to eat. It’s one of my favorite things, so I thought I’d give this a shot. The directions were easy and not at all time-consuming so I thought it would be perfect and flavorful. OH MY GOODNESS! I am not lying when I say that this is literally the best thing I have ever made. It was better than any restaurant’s version. I was not expecting it to be the most successful kitchen experience I’ve ever had, but it was. This will definitely be a staple in our house. I cooked this with the roasted broccoli and the juices from the skillet wound up on the broccoli…SO good! I could go on and on about it, but I’m just saying: You need to make this. This meal needs to be in your life. I didn’t have all purpose flour on hand, only whole wheat flour and it was fine. I also used Earth Balance spread instead of butter because I didn’t have butter on hand…and it turned out delicious.

Sweet and Spicy Peach Glazed Salmon

 Worth a shot? !! This seasoning combination was really good. We will be trying this again..with chicken, too. It is really good. The sweet/spicy combination is quite perfect.

Roasted Potatoes and Asparagus

Worth a shot?! It was okay. It wasn’t anything better than I already use to roast my veggies in the oven. I thought maybe this would train me to like asparagus. Nope! Not at all. So we discovered that Mal likes asparagus. He devoured all of my leftovers…all of them and wanted more. I’m not giving up on asparagus. I plan on having Zach grill it for me one of these days and I’ll see if I can like it that way.

Slow Cooker Honey Chicken With Quinoa

Worth a shot? !! This was pretty easy and quick. It was good. It was my first time trying quinoa and it wasn’t what I expected. I didn’t like it at first, but I did enjoy it reheated a lot more. (Did you know you can simply cook quinoa in a rice cooker? I was so happy to discover that. It’s two parts liquid to one part quinoa). Anyway, this is great for an easy meal on a busy week.

For more Recipe Recaps see here.
And if you want to keep up to speed on all the recipes I’m trying…follow me on Pinterest! As always, let me know if you try any of these recipes..I’d love to hear what you thought!

