For some reason I didn’t do as much experimenting this month. I have a couple of recipes that I’m waiting to write up reviews on until later, but this was a slowish month with only two recipes to share and two recipes on hold. I assure you, I already have four MUST TRY items on my mind for May.

Here’s how I rate my recipes:

Recipe Recap Rating

First up Slow Cooker Beef and Broccoli 

b.b. recipe recap

The sauce on this was really yummy. I accidentally overcooked the broccoli, but if you’re more careful I think this would turn out wonderful. It’s so easy and it pairs well with rice or quinoa.

Next up, Skinny Blackened Salmon

skinny blackened salmonI honestly would have given this one exclamation point, but I do think it could have been user error. I think I bought the wrong kind of cereal and that could have been the problem. It didn’t really get crunchy in the oven so it was a really sweet/soft/weird combination. Since Salmon is so pricey, I would rather not experiment with this recipe again. I think I prefer the recipe I tried in February for salmon instead.

For more Recipe Recaps go here.

If you want to see what recipes I’m trying next, follow me on Pinterest