S

Source

I could sit here and tell you how busy I’ve been since school got out two weeks ago, but I won’t.

I could explain that I’ve been working and playing hard, but I won’t.

I could explain how I didn’t touch the computer and that all of those blog posts you’ve read (and so kindly responded to) over the past two weeks have been scheduled posts, but I won’t.

I could tell you about the trip to Phoenix and then the impromptu trip to Vegas I took, but I won’t.

I could tell you about my realization that traveling actually makes me more grateful each time for my home, but I won’t.

I could tell you how I’ve finally decided that I don’t understand how anyone would want to live anywhere other than Idaho, but I won’t.

I could tell you that I’ve been struggling with insomnia again and that it’s about to be the death of me, but I won’t.

I could tell you how Zach left his sweatshirt on my pillow so I could sleep with it (I do that when he’s not here) when he left out of town last weekend, but I won’t.

I could explain why I cried about that, but I won’t.

Honestly, there’s a lot that’s happened so far in the sixteen (ish) days I’ve been out of school, and I could tell you about it all, but I won’t.

In fact, I probably won’t be telling you much. We have about twenty more days of craziness around here and I’m all out of scheduled posts. I will probably have tid bits here and there, but it won’t be my usual.

I apologize. I hope you’ll stick around and wait until this all evens out!

Happy summer, everyone! :)

